COMMUNITY NOTICE: If you are having trouble in your account access, please do send us a message at [email protected] for assistance.

Consolidated BIR Questions Thread

brownpaubrownpau Member PEx Veteran ⭐⭐
Note from Moderator

I propose to make this thread the clearinghouse for all BIR-related questions. Any objections? There being none, the motion is unanimously approved. :bop:

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Is there anyone here who can help out with a TIN number problem? It's simple: I don't have one yet. I've been working for almost three years, am on my second job, and still haven't received my TIN number yet. I filled out all the necessary BIR forms and submitted it (through the acctg department of my first company, and they say it was filed), but I never received the number itself. I've been altogether too busy to go pick it up myself, and even if I had the time, I wouldn't know where to go or where to begin.

HELF!!!

Comments

• KuyaDannyKuyaDanny Moderator PEx Moderator
    The first step is to ask the payroll people at your first employer (if it still exists) if they have your TIN. Maybe they do, since they filed your application. If they don't, you should find out the RDO (Revenue District Office) number where your application was filed. Typically, it is the closest one to your first employer's office. You should then proceed to the RDO, endure the heat, smell, inefficiency, etc, and ask for your TIN. A valid ID (driver's license, for example) will help.
  • aticusaticus Laker fan for life PEx Influencer ⭐⭐⭐
    brownpau, if you still have a problem and KuyaDanny's suggestions don't pan out, then let me know. My mom used to work with the BIR, and she can help you out if you have no other options. Just let me know. :)
  • bagyoboybagyoboy Just do it! PExer
    What is it? How will it affect us?
  • dilbertdilbert an engineer PExer