FEATURE ADJUSTMENT: The Flag button is temporarily unavailable for members. We are doing certain system adjustments as of the moment to prevent some users from abusing this feature. For reports, please message the moderators or email us at [email protected]
PEx Alert: Welcome to the new PinoyExchange. For access issues, bug reports and technical concerns, please email us at [email protected] Thank you!

UP Technology Management Center (merged)

Ever heard of the Masters in Technology Management Program offered by the UP Technology Management Center? I'm planning to apply for admission in the program but I have yet to hear from those who'd have anything to say about it... Your inputs will be greatly appreciated... Thanks!

Comments

• Introvert_SIntrovert_S Advocatus Diaboli PExer
    Hindi ba ito yung mukhang MBA pero, yun nga, more on "technology management"?
  • kidcharlemagnekidcharlemagne no day but today... PExer
    Hi Tom_Riddle, I finished my Masters' in Tech Management in 2000, and I'm glad you're seriously considering to enter the program :D So what to you want to know?

What distinguishes the study of technology management from, let's say, business management is that it takes on a more wholistic approach, a balanced scorecard so to speak, than an MBA program, which focuses a lot more on the bottom line.

You see, the study of tech management considers all the technology-related functions of an organization and how it is put into use to achieve the organization's objectives and bring about greater overall competitiveness. As such it covers a much wider range of factors, issues, and concerns because technology's impact is that deep and overreaching, more than we have ever previously thought.