PEx Highlights

REVIEW: Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Visually stunning, haunting and compelling, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes is a must-see.

read more

Season Preview: UAAP Season 77

The most exciting collegiate basketball tournament is back. Find out what the different teams bring to the table in UAAP Season 77.

read more

PHOTOS: San Mig Cops Grand Slam

San Mig became the 5th team in PBA history to achieve a Grand Slam after escaping Rain or Shine with a hard-earned 92-89 game 5 win.

read more

PHOTOS: UAAP Season 77 Press-Con

The UAAP gave collegiate sports fans a glimpse of what to expect in Season 77 with a press-conference. Check out scenes here!

read more

Top Male Celebs

Find out which handsome hunks dropped and came out on top this week!

read more

PHOTOS: PLDT Crushes Cagayan

Despite a decent effort, the PLDT Turbo Boosters crushed defending champions Cagayan in a straight-set 25-23, 25-23, 25-21 win.

read more

Sun, May 18

FINAL

FINAL

Tue, May 20

Wed, May 21

FINAL

Fri, May 23

Sat, May 24

FINAL

Sun, May 25

Mon, May 26

Tue, May 27

FINAL

FINAL

Wed, May 28

FINAL

Fri, May 30

FINAL

Sat, May 31

Sun, Jun 1

FINAL

FINAL

Mon, Jun 2

Tue, Jun 3

FINAL

Wed, Jun 4

FINAL

Fri, Jun 6

FINAL

Sat, Jun 7

Sun, Jun 8

Mon, Jun 9

FINAL

Tue, Jun 10

Wed, Jun 11

FINAL

FINAL

Fri, Jun 13

FINAL

Sat, Jun 14

FINAL

Sun, Jun 15

FINAL

Mon, Jun 16

Tue, Jun 17

Wed, Jun 18

FINAL

Thu, Jun 19

Fri, Jun 20

Sat, Jun 21

Sun, Jun 22

Mon, Jun 23

Tue, Jun 24

Wed, Jun 25

Thu, Jun 26

Fri, Jun 27

Sun, Jun 29

Tue, Jul 1

Thu, Jul 3

Sat, Jul 5

Mon, Jul 7

Wed, Jul 9

View Poll Results: Who will win this series?

Voters
46. You may not vote on this poll
  • Talk 'N Text in 2 games

    7 15.22%
  • Talk 'N Text in 3 games

    12 26.09%
  • San Mig in 2 games

    12 26.09%
  • San Mig in 3 games

    15 32.61%
Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 123
  1. #1

    Thumbs up Quarterfinals [Best of 3] San Mig Super Coffee Mixers vs Talk N' Text Tropang Texters

    Sure na pala tong match up na to, palagay nalang ng poll mod.

    SMC in 3 games

  2. #2
    104th Trainees Squad - 22nd QuincyHernandez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cavernduke
    Keep The Faith, Defend The Throne!

    TNT in 3.

  3. #3
    A matchup of teams with contrasting fortunes: San Mig peaking at the right time and getting all players healthy; TNT on a losing skid and players getting hurt once again.

    SMC in 3.

  4. #4
    And Never Shall We Fail! Greenarrow12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Barangay Tagay
    TNT in 3. Playoffs is different from elimination games besides defending champion sila. Plus those "injured" players will be back come playoff time.
    Last edited by Greenarrow12; Jan 19, 2014 at 09:17 AM.

  5. #5
    TNT in 3. Ang talk n txt pag all filipino parang boston celtics(with complete line up) *** key players sa both teams ay si Pj Simon for sanmig, and sa talk n txt naman. Ryan Reyes, solid kasi bumantay talaga to. Goodluck sa both teams. ^^

  6. #6
    Talk n text in 3 games. Kailagan maging healthy lahat ng players.

    GoTNT
    DefendTheThrone

  7. #7
    Reyes will shut Simon. I just have this feeling that Yap will explode again. I always watch TNT-SMCM(bmeg or watever) game and everytime, Yap explodes.

  8. #8
    Law of average will kick in:
    Smcm is due fora loss while tnt for a win.

    I think it will be TNT but...

    I'm hoping for a smcm - ginebra semis.

  9. #9
    #WeTheNorth jaysonwafuxD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Quote Originally Posted by darknight10 View Post
    Reyes will shut Simon. I just have this feeling that Yap will explode again. I always watch TNT-SMCM(bmeg or watever) game and everytime, Yap explodes.
    Not on that controversial game 7 finals

    TnT in 3. I don't think those guys will just give up their "throne" early.

  10. #10
    TNT by 3. Iniisip ko talaga nung elim matchup nila na sila rin naman ang maghaharap sa playoffs, e. Hehe.

  11. #11
    But, TNT needs to sweep this game if they are REALLY a serious contender. Semis time, they will be facing a tougher road, then finals if ever. I'm not underestimating SMCM but IMO, Ginebra and Petron are the powerhouse teams right now. And in order to get that coveted 3-peat, they need to beat the 3 SMC teams. tough road indeed.

  12. #12
    TNT in 3 games. They are the defending champs.

  13. #13
    SMC in 2 games.

  14. #14
    #WeTheNorth jaysonwafuxD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Quote Originally Posted by darknight10 View Post
    But, TNT needs to sweep this game if they are REALLY a serious contender. Semis time, they will be facing a tougher road, then finals if ever. I'm not underestimating SMCM but IMO, Ginebra and Petron are the powerhouse teams right now. And in order to get that coveted 3-peat, they need to beat the 3 SMC teams. tough road indeed.
    Agree. Petron assuming all players are healthy and Ginebra are the favorites since the start of the season. On a positive side(not expecting much for my team since they're struggling so badly), what if matalo nila yung 3 SMC teams to win that 4-peat? LOL that would have been great for MVP

  15. #15
    SMCM in 3.

  16. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by jaysonwafuxD View Post
    Agree. Petron assuming all players are healthy and Ginebra are the favorites since the start of the season. On a positive side(not expecting much for my team since they're struggling so badly), what if matalo nila yung 3 SMC teams to win that 4-peat? LOL that would have been great for MVP
    that will be classic.

  17. #17
    The trio of Barroca, Simon and Pingris will carry the fight for San Mig.

    If somehow James Yap decides to show up big time this playoffs, I would be pretty confident of San Mig's chances to go all the way this conference.

    What a way to start that possible run by ending TNT's Philippine Cup championship streak to three. It's going to be a battle of the past two AFC champs.

  18. #18
    hard to pick a winner. both teams are confident and proud and a lot of one-on-players on both sides. sa defense nalang magkatalo. both smc and tnt have so-so performances this conference but teams who have winning tradition like them have a so-called switch that they can turn ON anytime they want.

  19. #19
    SMSCM in 3 games. There is something wrong with TNT compared their past teams and time to have a new champ. Odds will be in favor for a grand semis. Manila Classico in a 7 game series. Money baby $$$

  20. #20
    this would be tough and a great series to watch...

    TNT in 3 kung makakalaro si Ryan Reyes at KWill, otherwise SMCM in 3 den..

Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

PBA Team Standings

WIN - LOSS
Talk N Text Tropang Texters 7 2
Rain or Shine Elasto Painters 6 3
San Mig Super Coffee Mixers 5 4
Barangay Ginebra San Miguel 5 4
Alaska Aces 5 4
San Miguel Beermen 5 4
Air21 Express 5 4
Barako Bull Energy 3 6
Meralco Bolts 3 6
GlobalPort Batang Pier 1 8

Hot Topics

PBA:

San Mig Coffee cops Grand Slam crown after escaping Rain or Shine 92-89

San Mig Coffee cops Grand Slam crown after escaping Rain or Shine 92-89

read more
UAAP:

Who are the overrated and underrated players in UAAP basketball?

Who are the overrated and underrated players in UAAP basketball?

read more
SHOWBIZ:

Richard Yap on "Be Careful" bashers: "Mas marami kaming natutulungan kaysa sa naapakan"

Richard Yap on "Be Careful" bashers: "Mas marami kaming natutulungan kaysa sa naapakan"

read more
SPORTS

Germany massacres hosts Brazil 7-1, advances to FIFA World Cup Final

Germany massacres hosts Brazil 7-1, advances to FIFA World Cup Final

read more
TV:

Jane, Daniel, Cheridel up for eviction on PBB All In

Jane, Daniel, Cheridel up for eviction on PBB All In

read more
SPORTS:

Air Force escapes ADMU Lady Eagles 22-25, 25-13, 25-13, 23-25, 17-15 in V-League

Air Force escapes ADMU Lady Eagles 22-25, 25-13, 25-13, 23-25, 17-15 in V-League

read more