PEx Highlights

Where are you staying this Holiday Season?

Join the Call Center promo and get a chance to win Pizza Inc Gift Certificates!

read more

Show Me Your Festival Teeths!

In this special comeback episode of SMYT, the girls poke fun at the participating films in the upcoming Metro Manila Film Festival.

read more

The Best of 2014: PExers Choice Awards

The results are finally here! Find out who won the hearts of the PinoyExchange community in The Best of 2014: PExers Choice Awards!

read more

PEx Christmas: The PBA Christmas Wishlist

'tis the season of gifts and wishlists! JPM plays Santa's consultant and lists down the best Christmas gift for each PBA team.

read more

GALLERY: PBA Philippine Cup Semifinals

Check out photos from each game of the PBA Philippine Cup Semis here!

read more

FEATURE: Top UAAP Stories in 2014

We take a look back to reflect and celebrate the best stories in the UAAP that happened in the past year.

read more

Sun, Oct 19

FINAL

KIA80

Tue, Oct 21

FINAL

NLEX101

Wed, Oct 22

FINAL

Fri, Oct 24

FINAL

Sat, Oct 25

FINAL

KIA55

Sun, Oct 26

FINAL

SMB87

Tue, Oct 28

Wed, Oct 29

FINAL

Fri, Oct 31

FINAL

Sun, Nov 2

FINAL

SMB103

Tue, Nov 4

FINAL

KIA79

Wed, Nov 5

FINAL

FINAL

SMB63

Fri, Nov 7

Sat, Nov 8

FINAL

SMB79

Sun, Nov 9

Tue, Nov 11

FINAL

KIA75

Wed, Nov 12

FINAL

Fri, Nov 14

FINAL

Sat, Nov 15

Sun, Nov 16

FINAL

KIA71

FINAL

SMB79

Tue, Nov 18

Wed, Nov 19

FINAL

FINAL

KIA74
SMB90

Fri, Nov 21

FINAL

NLEX104

FINAL

Sat, Nov 22

Sun, Nov 23

Tue, Nov 25

FINAL

SMB95

Wed, Nov 26

FINAL

KIA77

Fri, Nov 28

FINAL

FINAL

SMB88

Sat, Nov 29

Sun, Nov 30

Tue, Dec 2

FINAL

FINAL

Wed, Dec 3

FINAL

KIA93

Fri, Dec 5

FINAL

SMB101

Sun, Dec 7

FINAL

KIA80

Tue, Dec 9

FINAL

SMB91

Thu, Dec 11

FINAL

Fri, Dec 12

Sun, Dec 14

FINAL

Tue, Dec 16

Thu, Dec 18

Fri, Dec 19

FINAL

SMB109

Sat, Dec 20

Sun, Dec 21

Mon, Dec 22

07:00 PMMoA ArenaRAIN OR SHINEALASKA

Tue, Dec 23

07:00 PMMoA ArenaSMBTALK N TEXT

Thu, Dec 25

04:15 PMMoA ArenaRAIN OR SHINEALASKA

Fri, Dec 26

07:00 PMMoA ArenaSMBTALK N TEXT

View Poll Results: Who is THE face of the PBA?

Voters
97. You may not vote on this poll
  • James "Big Game" Yap

    40 41.24%
  • Mark "The Spark" Caguioa

    57 58.76%
Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 139
  1. #1

    PEx VERSUS: James Yap vs Mark Caguioa - Who is THE face of the PBA?



    The comparison rages on once again between "Big Game" James Yap and Mark "The Spark" Caguioa, two players of the PBA who are setting the standard for everyone else, two players who are being debated as who is THE face of the PBA. In one corner, we have two- time MVP "Big Game" James Yap, aptly named because of his sheer ability to come up big during clutch time, for his crossovers (also earning him the monicker Man with the Million Moves) and explosive plays. In the other corner, we have the reigning MVP Mark "The Spark" Caguioa, nicknamed due to his exciting style of playing. A charismatic player known for his sheer will to win and never-say-die attitude, his will to score points and rebounds and for having the heart of a warrior. Now we ask you, who is THE face of the PBA?

  2. #2
    mark caguioa is the NOSE of the pba. ahehehe

  3. #3
    corny mo beki ruel kape ka muna

  4. #4
    JY for the tongue of the PBA!

    Seriously, ano ba ang basehan? Parang alam na natin ang sagot eh.

    1. Player ba na dapat malinis at maganda ang record on and off the court, regardless of individual points and awards accumulated?
    2. Walang nakaaway o inaway on and off court?
    3. Hindi tumatakbo sa laban.
    4. Player who separates PBA on his private life.
    5. 47 ang jersey number!

  5. #5
    MC47 heart of the PBA!

    heart of the PBA > face of the PBA


  6. #6
    Narinig ko na dati sa PBA commentators, sinabi daw ni Kume "Caguioa is the face of the PBA."

  7. #7
    cge na si jems yap na.. masyado na nag hihimutok ang mga beki dyan.. baka atakihin na sa puso.. kape kasi ng kape.. haha!

  8. #8
    kala mo naman kagandahan ilong ni james

  9. #9
    Jayson Castro = Lips of the PBA
    Junemar Fajardo = _ _ _ of the PBA






  10. #10
    Itatawid, ihahatid kita.. popsky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ilalim ng tatsulok
    Pango VS Banlag

    Hindi ba dapat yung face of the PBA yung tao na kapag binanggit mo ang pangalan, ang maiisip ng makakarinig ay ang PBA?

    Kapag narinig ng nanay ko pangalan ni James sabi niya "Yan yung asawa ni Kris?".

  11. #11
    Parang LeBron or Kobe thread lang sa NBA forum.

  12. #12
    taenang mukha yan, dapat si Richard Yee na lang. dahil yan ang may face na pang commercial..

  13. #13
    hindi na kailangan ang poll na'to, mismong Commissioner na nagsabi at binabanggit na rin ng mga Commentator ito pag may laban yung isa! may palubag loob lang si Kume sa isa pa kaya sinabi nya sya yung puso ng pba!

  14. #14
    Twolves 4ever KG21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Target Center
    Diba si Big Mac Andaya ang tinaguriang "Mukha" sa NCAA...nasa PBA naman siya ngayon, baka siya na ang bagay dyan!!!

  15. #15
    si Jems ang face ng PBA, seriously.

    pero si Coffee Prince Baroca is the "real" Face!

  16. #16
    for the better renaissance11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    where i belong
    sa career lamang ng konti si james, sa popularity lamang ng konti si mark

    ito ata ang debate na nahihirarapan ako sagutin

  17. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by renaissance11 View Post
    sa career lamang ng konti si james, sa popularity lamang ng konti si mark

    ito ata ang debate na nahihirarapan ako sagutin
    I won't disagree with this assessment but I won't disagree either if someone claims the opposite. That Caguioa had a better career and Yap being more popular.

    It's that close really...

  18. #18
    Doon ako sa Pango!
    Pinoy na pinoy ang ilong..
    pinoy na pinoy ang puso!
    MC47 is the Face of the PBA!

    to each his own.

  19. #19
    The main difference that i see between Mark Caguioa and James Yap is that with Mark, what you see is what you get. Transparent ika nga. Merong "angas" or should i say confidence sa pagsasalita at personality which he also shows whenever he plays.

    Si James Yap, medyo reserved at tahimik yung personality off the court pero simple at malakas din manggulang come game time.


  20. #20
    Di pwedeng maging face of the PBA si Caguioa. Kulang eh.....Walang ilong!

Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

PBA Team Standings

WIN - LOSS
Rain or Shine Elasto Painters 9 2
San Miguel Beermen 9 2
Alaska Aces 8 3
Talk N Text Tropang Texters 8 3
Barangay Ginebra San Miguel 6 5
Meralco Bolts 6 5
Purefoods Star Hotshots 6 5
GlobalPort Batang Pier 5 6
Barako Bull Energy 4 7
NLEX Road Warriors 4 7
Kia Sorento 1 10
Blackwater Elite 0 11

Hot Topics

PEx CHRISTMAS:

Celebrate the joy of Christmas with PinoyExchange!

Celebrate the joy of Christmas with PinoyExchange!

read more
MOVIES:

Manonood ka ba ng mga pelikula sa Metro Manila Film Festival?

Manonood ka ba ng mga pelikula sa Metro Manila Film Festival?

read more
PBA:

Don't miss a beat on PBA semis action, join the ongoing discussion here!

Don't miss a beat on PBA semis action, join the ongoing discussion here!

read more
PROMO:

Where are you staying this Holiday Season? Join the poll and get a chance to win GCs!

Where are you staying this Holiday Season? Join the poll and get a chance to win GCs!

read more
NMFtv:

Chieffy Caligdong reveals the real reason why he retired from the Philippine Azkals

Chieffy Caligdong reveals the real reason why he retired from the Philippine Azkals

read more