PEx Highlights

Calling all vigilantes in PEx!

Are you vigilant and always ready for action? This is your chance to be a "PEX POLICE"

read more

PHOTOS: NU Hands Ateneo its First Loss

The NU Bulldogs relied on Troy Rosario and Rev Diputado to give Ateneo its first loss of the season, 64-60

read more

FIBA Worlds Special Feature

PEx's resident local hoops guru, Jay P. Mercado, ranks the greatest RP teams in the "open basketball" era.

read more

Review: Hercules

Bordering on ridiculous, Dwayne Johnson delivers and Hercules is a fun and entertaining ride.

read more

PHOTOS: Cagayan upsets Army

Cagayan Valley Rising Sun hands Philippine Army its first loss through 4 sets, 27-25, 20-25, 25-23, 25-22

read more

UAAP Basketball Power Rankings: Week 2

Are the Blue Eagles back on top again? Check out this week's PEx UAAP Season 77 Basketball Power Rankings.

read more

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Aspiring UST med student here.

Hi. let's just say im a bs psychology student from another top private university here in the phils. I really want to enter the UST faculty of medicine and surgery. If all goes according to plan, I will be graduating in 2 years at the age of 18. Can anyone here with empirical knowledge about the respective faculty tell me about its application procedures and what to expect just in case i get accepted? Btw, The application procedures doesnt have to be linear. More of a guide to having a good application.

All constructive comments/information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much.

btw, my grades are quite high. not very high but relatively high. I have no failing grade yet and my cumulative grade is the minimum grade for Deans listers. I also admit that i am not that good at memorizing but very competent at analyzing. Thank you. Also, will a failing grade mean that my chances are gone in entering the faculty?

Thank you for your help.