PDA

View Full Version : High interest investments ?


pinoy_surfer
Jan 14, 2002, 12:46 PM
does anybody here knows if those those "high yield investments" that offers high interest like 3% per month or higher in your money are form real or they are just another scam?

say your P10,000 investment on that "company" yields P300 per month,

honey20
Jan 14, 2002, 07:47 PM
just a friendly advice: you should check first the company if stable sya... dapat legal din ang company kung naka register ba sya sa sec... tsaka kung pano sya nakakabigay ng mataas na interest.... well diversified ba ang company in terms of investments?...

fatbig
Jan 14, 2002, 08:13 PM
recently, a lot of these "high interest investments" are turning out to be nothing but financial scams. before putting your money in any investment, do some research about the company. ask around. read the papers. don't rely solely on the person offering the product to you.

Spook
Jan 14, 2002, 10:47 PM
I do know that there are genuine ones. My ninong has placed 2M pesos in an asset management company offering 3.5%. He's been doing this for two years and nothing bad has happened so far. Once they even had a promotion of 10% per month for six months. He invested 1M and got 600K within six months.

Of course, there's a common rule that the higher the yield, the higher the risk and this one's no exception. I'm quite familiar with the operations of this company and I know the risks. You're money is not protected and one big failed deal could mean the loss of your investment.

You can try these companies if you're willing to take the risk and only with money you can live without. I've tried with 100K at 3% for six months and luckily I had all my money back plus the 18% income.

pinoy_surfer
Jan 15, 2002, 07:20 AM
thanks, can you give post here some ofm those companies, i have heard of Tibayan, which requires you to invest P100,000 and offers an interest of P3000/mo

septerra
Jan 16, 2002, 09:19 AM
pinoy_surfer

I could give you a help on that. I'm an agent of my cousing who works for Mateo Management Group or the one called MMG. They were part before of Tibayan but they have left them already and formed a new organization which is now called MMG. if you would like, actually the minimum is 50k not 100k. and yup its 3% per month interest.

if you would like more information, you could go to their website

www.mmginternational.cjb.net

if you are ready to invest your money, just contact me through my email first then I'll tell you more about them and what the company will give you as security.

Spook
Jan 21, 2002, 03:54 AM
Hi there, I'm not sure about other companies. The company I was talking about is the Tibayan Group, and yes the minimum is 100K offering 3% a month. However, I suggest you haggle with the agent if ever you want to invest. Tibayan actually gives 5%, the 2% goes to the agent. You could get as high as 4% (the agent sometimes gives away 1% from his commission to win your investment) if you haggle.

The Tibayan Group invests in various financial instruments and acquires small to medium businesses. They own at least two rural banks, contruction companies, copy centers, convenience stores, arcades, money changer shops, etc. They say they also invest in securities but I don't see how they would be able to afford 5% monthly interests with this. As I said, these high-yield investments have very high risks. If you visit their website, www.tmgih.com, you'll see that their company vision, history and goal have religious flavors, which is actually a bit scary for me since they only cause the company to look like a scam by trying to pitch religious concepts to get investors' money.

I'm quite sure that they're not a pyramid scam though, I've known a lot of people earning through Tibayan for at least two years now, and even a lot more earning in short-term investments (which includes me, by the way). How long would a pyramid scam last before collapsing?

Am still not sure how they earn that much to cover the 5% interest so invest at your own risk. I hope this helps.

Spook
Jan 21, 2002, 03:56 AM
The website is www.tmgih.com (http://www.tmgih.com),

sorry, I used the quote instead of http://.

shockwave888
Jan 21, 2002, 06:10 AM
Ang daming high yield investments sa net..
3% per month is not even close to being big
there are those investments that return outrageous 200% returns in days...however, marami dito ang scams
some last for a few days or so...kung risk taker ka these are the ones to invest in....some are stable which have returns from 30-50% per month......

batang uliran
Jan 21, 2002, 06:46 PM
These so-called "high-yield" schemes are scams. This level of interest is totally non-sustainable (unless the business is something illegal) and I would definitely AVOID these groups. Here, the old adage if it's too good to be true IT IS!

GARFIELD M
Jan 21, 2002, 10:22 PM
Originally posted by shockwave888
Ang daming high yield investments sa net..
3% per month is not even close to being big
there are those investments that return outrageous 200% returns in days...however, marami dito ang scams
some last for a few days or so...kung risk taker ka these are the ones to invest in....some are stable which have returns from 30-50% per month......

30 to 50 per cent a month ? Unbelievable...How much do they earn from the money invested ? More than 50 per cent ?
Tubong lugaw?

pinoy_surfer
Jan 24, 2002, 06:15 AM
SEC issues cease-and-desist order vs investment firm....

will other firms be the next target?


http://www.inq7.net/bus/2002/jan/15/bus_12-1.htm

http://www.inq7.net/bus/2002/jan/19/bus_8-1.htm

Therese
Jan 24, 2002, 08:32 PM
You should check out Multi-tel company, i heard they are offering big, office located enterprise building along paseo...i just heard it!

septerra
Jan 29, 2002, 03:36 PM
Multitel? sila nga yung may cease and desist order right? have you read the article? hmm...